Pardo and Helbig Join Digital Government Society Board of Directors

June 4, 2014

Theresa and  Natalie with DGS LogoThe Digital Government Society recently announced its new Board of Directors for 2014-2016. Theresa Pardo is serving as President and Natalie Helbig as a Member of the Board.

The Digital Government Society (DGS) is a global, multi-disciplinary organization of scholars and practitioners interested in the development and impacts of digital government. DGS equips its members with a professional support network focused on both scholarship and effective practices that nurture technical, social, and organizational transformation in the public sector.

Theresa Pardo will be leading the newly global DGS in an important phase of its evolution, with its transition from a regional society to a global one almost fully complete. Its newly elected Board reflects evidence of their collective commitment as a society to this new global focus with two members based at universities outside of North America. The transition will continue over the next few years.

CTG has a long history with DGS, with Sharon Dawes, current Senior Fellow at CTG, serving as its first President in 2006. CTG has also had an organizing role in every one of the Society's Annual dg.o Conferences. DGS organizes and hosts its annual conference where attendees across professions, disciplines, and national boundaries have an opportunity to connect, exchange ideas and find common ground. Their next conference, dg.o 2014: Open Innovations and Sustainable Development in Government: Experiences from Around the World, will be held June 18-21, 2014 in Aguascalientes City, Mexico.