Gil-Garcia, Krumm-Schwan win Excellence Awards

April 29, 2019

Research Director J. Ramon Gil-Garcia is a recipient of 2019 President’s Excellence Awards and will be honored at an awards ceremony April 30 at 1 p.m. in the Campus Center Ballroom.

The President's Excellence Awards recognize members of the faculty and staff who are exemplars of the outstanding performance expected of all University employees. 

At the same ceremony, Director of Administration and Finance Jane Krumm-Schwan will be recognized with a Chancellor's Awards for Excellence. This award is a SUNY-wide honor.

This full list of this year’s President's honorees include:


Dr. Pauline Carrico, Biological Sciences

Dr. Angela Ellis, History

Mr. Danny Goodwin, Art and Art History


Research and Creative Activities

Dr. Thomas Begley, Biological Sciences

Dr. J. Ramon Gil-Garcia, CTG UAlbany/Public Administration & Policy

Dr. John Schwaller, History


Professional Service

Ms. Kim Engel, Performing Arts Center

Ms. Nancy Lauricella, Student Affairs

Mr. Peter Recore-Migirditch, University Libraries

Dr. Estela Rivero, Student Affairs



Ms. Sue Kaczor, University Libraries


Support Service

Ms. Lynne Cable, Human Resources Management


The Chancellor's Awards for Excellence, include:


Dr. Tse-Chuan Yang, Sociology

Dr. Sean Rafferty, Anthropology


Research and Creative Activities

Dr. Shao Lin, Environmental Health Sciences


Faculty Service

Dr. Cynthia Fox, Languages, Literatures & Cultures


Professional Service

Mr. Claudio Gomez, Educational Opportunity Program

Ms. Jane Krumm-Schwan, CTG UAlbany

Mr. Clarence McNeill, Student Affairs